Leads to Life

Well, this is it. My 31 Days of the Fear of the Lord writing challenge ends today. It has been a very interesting month. I met some challenges during the past few weeks that made me see my utter need to always fear my Lord above all else. Writing specifically about this reverence and this belief in God’s good character could not have come at a better time.

I have learned a lot about the Lord. I have studied who He is. I have remembered why I first began to fear Him. I have realized I should fear Him a lot more than I currently do. I have remembered that knowing Him is worth more than all treasures I have seen or could imagine. And I have genuinely enjoyed recording a lot of it here.

I hope anyone who joined in by reading any of it was encouraged in some way, or inspired to know God more.

My topic is one that doesn’t end with a 31 Day challenge. It is meant to be the forefront and the backdrop of our every day and our lives.

Walk on toward Him, and you’ll find Him walking toward you. And you will have life.

The fear of the Lord leads to life,

and whoever has it rests satisfied;

he will not be visited by harm.

Proverbs 19:23

One thought on “Leads to Life

  1. Pingback: An Introduction to 31 Days: The Fear of the Lord | sojourninglikeso

Leave a Reply

